Athletics

Go Beavers! Welcome to Borough School's athletic page. We offer a wide variety of sports activities for our students. We encourage the students to be competitive and do their best, but also to have a sense of fair play and sportsmanship. The sports program at Borough is based on the premise that athletics is an integral part of the sixth, seventh and eighth grade total school experience. Students at this age have a strong interest in sports that must be channeled into positive outcomes. Our sport programs will emphasize team building, sportsmanship, cooperation, and fair play. Developing student skills in conjunction with the concepts of hard work, dedication to purpose, and sacrifice will have a major emphasis. Students will be afforded many opportunities designed to build self-esteem, self-confidence, and a positive attitude. Competition will be stressed in positive terms. The Borough sports program must be kept in its proper perspective, as a part of the larger educational program, secure in the knowledge that what is best for students will always have priority.

Athletic Director | Kim Romano | kromano@mpsdk8.org

Coach Contact Information

Fall Teams
Boys Cross Country: Coach Romano | kromano@mpsdk8.org
Girls Cross Country: Coach Morris | amorris@mpsdk8.org
Boys Soccer: Coach Devlin | cdevlin@mpsdk8.org
Girls' Soccer: Coach Looney | mgottilla@mpsdk8.org

Winter Teams
Boys' Basketball:TBD
Girls' Basketball:TBD
Cheerleading: Coach Mastrogiovanni | dmastrogiovanni@mpsdk8.org & Coach Rigby | krigby@mpsdk8.org
Esports: Coach Fiore| gfiore@mpsdk8.org

Spring Teams
Baseball: Coach Fiore | gfiore@mpsdk8.org
Softball: Coach Hussey | ghussey@mpsdk8.org
Boys Track: Coach Wilson | bwilson@mpsdk8.org
Girls Track: Coach Morris | amorris@mpsdk8.org